



BC Lacrosse Officials Association

Minutes of the 2012 Special Session Saturday, September 8th, 2012 at the Executive Inn, Coquitlam

<u>In Attendance:</u> BCLOA: Lee Brien, Terry Foulds, Sean Lehman, Nick Thomas, Barry Kelly, Jody Weatherby, Ryan Nose, Ryan Mulligan, Braden Wilkins, Keith Williams, Andrea Jones, Doug Wright, Riley Williamson, Bill Mosdell, Craig Baldridge, Kyle Shanks, Perry McCulloch, Joe Wong, Dave Vandeluer, Rob Cook, Galen Lenny, Gord Patrick, Andrew Corbould, Ed Moffat, Jamie Graham, Joe Smith, Katrina McCurrach, Andrew Sinclair, Jacoby Krassman, Brande Terris, and Kody Moleschi.

BCLOA Special Session

- 1. <u>Introduction</u>. The meeting was called to order 10:50 AM with Chair Doug Wright presiding. Doug introduced the executive members in attendance and welcomes everyone!
- 2. <u>Agenda.</u> Minutes from the 2011 Special Session, no errors. Moved by Terry Foulds, seconded by Braden Wilkins. **Motion carried.**
- 3. Reports
- a) Chair (Doug Wright) Report attached
- b) Vice Chair, Minor (Sean Lehman) -. Report attached
- c) Vice Chair, Senior (Joe Wong) Report attached
- d) Vice Chair, Men's Field (Gil Lowe) Report attached
- e) Vice Chair Women's Field (Andrea Jones) Report attached
- f) BCLA Technical Director (Darcy Rhodes) Report attached.
- g) Minor Zone Coordinators:
 - i.) Lower Mainland Coordinator (Kyle Shanks) Report attached
 - ii.) Zone 3 Minor Box (Kyle Shanks) Report attached
- h) Minor Provincial Referee In Chief's:
 - i.) Peewee (Heather Foulds) Report attached
 - ii.) Bantam (Terry Foulds) Report attached
 - iii.) Female (Doug Wright) Report attached
 - ii.) Summer Games Box (Kyle Shanks) Report attached.
- i) Senior Operations:
 - i.) Intermediate Provincials (Kyle Shanks) Report attached.
 - ii.) Lower Mainland Senior Coordinator (Gord Patrick) Report attached.

Motion to accept all reports as submitted.

Moved by Kyle Shanks, seconded by Andrew Corbould. Motion carried.

- 5. Operating Policy No Proposed Changes Forwarded
- 6. Elections of Officers
- a) Vice Chair Minor Box (two year term) –

Nominations: Barry Kelly and Kyle Shanks

Kyle Shanks lets his name stand

Secretary casts 1 ballot **Elected: Kyle Shanks**

b) Vice Chair – Senior Box (two year term) –

Nominations: Joe Wong, Craig Baldridge and Lee Brien

Joe Wong lets his name stand

Secretary casts 1 ballot **Elected: Joe Wong**

c) Vice Chair – Men's Field (two year term) –

Nominations: Gil Lowe, Lee Brien, Ryan Nose, Jamie Graham and Jody Weatherby

Gil Lowe, Lee Brien and Jamie Graham let their names stand

Chairmen asks member to cast their ballots

Elected: Lee Brien

d) Secretary (*one* year term) –

Nominations: Andrew Corbould, Katrina McCurrach, Terry Foulds and Sean Lehman

Andrew Corbould lets his name stand.

Secretary casts 1 ballot

Elected: Andrew Corbould

Motion to destroy ballots. Moved by Terry Foulds, seconded by Kyle Shanks. Motion carried.

7. New Business

- a) CLA Online Pre-Clinic discussed
- b) 'We Just Play' Program discussed
- c) Information on Box Rule Changes for 2013 may be available after October's NOCP Meeting.
- 8. <u>Adjournment</u>. It was moved by Craig Baldridge, seconded by Sean Lehman that the meeting be adjourned. The meeting adjourned at 12:20 PM.